CIH 2020 Leadership

Organizing Committee

Thomas Hillen

Professor of Mathematics, University of Alberta, Edmonton

Co-founder Syndemedic

President of Canadian Applied and Industrial Mathematics Society (CAIMS)

Manuel Morales

Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Montreal

General Director, Fin ML Network and NSERC-CREATE Program on Machine Learning in Quantitative Finance and Business Analytics

Deputy Director – Partnerships at CRM


Saman Muthukumarana

Associate Professor & Associate Head (Graduate), Department of Statistics, University of Manitoba

Director, Data Science Nexus

Malabika Pramanik

Professor of Mathematics, University of British Columbia, Vancouver

Scientific Director, Banff International Research Station

Sanjeev Seahra

Professor of Mathematics, University of New Brunswick

Director, Atlantic Association for Research in the Mathematical Sciences (AARMS)

%d bloggers like this: